Nouveau patient au Centre du Cancer et d'hématologie ? Appelez le 02 764 12 00

Our projects

 

 

 

 

You can help us conquer cancer by supporting various projects.

 

We will explain them to you here.

 

To get the complete list of projects, please enquire at the Saint-Luc Foundation’s general office (Tessa.Schmidburg@uclouvain.be).

 



Clinical


The patient’s quality of life and dimension of “well-being” takes on considerable importance in the treatment of cancer and is particularly close to our hearts. We would like to refurbish the King Albert II Institute premises, to reinforce our staff who provide psychological support to the patients and their families, to create a relaxing space for patients and their families, etc


Research


At research level our teams depend on external financing, either for employing researchers or acquiring new equipment, etc. We are currently developing the tumour bank, and we focus research on new treatments or new technologies, etc


Training


It is our duty to train the doctors and researchers of tomorrow. It is also essential that we exchange our knowledge and expertise with our colleagues in other countries. We encourage training trips abroad for our collaborators and organise a training programme ourselves for doctors who come from other countries.

 

 

Laboratory research

To find out more

Clinical research

To find out more

Diary

Cliniques Universitaires St-Luc, Av Hippocrate, 10 - 1200 Bruxelles - Belgique | Tél: 02/764 11 11 | FAX: 02/764 37 03 | Where to find us?

2019 Institut Roi Albert II, Cliniques Universitaires St-Luc  -  Crédit photos - © Clin.univ.St-Luc / H. Depasse

Nouveau patient au Centre du Cancer et d'hématologie ? Appelez le 02 764 12 00

Nos projets

 

 

Vous pouvez nous aider à vaincre le cancer en soutenant nos différents projets.

Nous vous les exposons brièvement ici.

 

 

 

 



Clinique


La qualité de vie du patient et la dimension « bien-être » revêtent une importance capitale dans le traitement du cancer et nous tiennent particulièrement à cœur. Nous aimerions notamment rénover les locaux de l’Institut Roi Albert II, renforcer le personnel destiné au soutien psychologique des patients et de leurs familles, créer un espace de détente pour les patients et leurs familles, etc


Recherche


Au niveau de la recherche, nos équipes dépendent du financement extérieur, que ce soit pour engager des chercheurs ou acquérir de nouveaux équipements, etc. Nous développons actuellement la banque de tumeurs, nous nous centrons sur la recherche de nouveaux traitements ou de nouvelles technologies, etc.


Enseignement


Il est de notre devoir de former les médecins et chercheurs de demain. Il est également essentiel d’échanger nos connaissances et notre savoir-faire avec nos collègues étrangers. Nous encourageons des séjours de formation à l’étranger pour nos collaborateurs et organisons nous-même un programme de formation pour médecins étrangers.

 

 

La recherche en laboratoire

En savoir plus

La recherche clinique

En savoir plus

Agenda

L'Espace Bien-Etre




Espace dédié au bien-être du patient

En savoir plus

 

Cliniques Universitaires St-Luc, Av Hippocrate, 10 - 1200 Bruxelles - Belgique | Tél: 02/764 11 11 | FAX: 02/764 37 03 | Plan d'accès

2019 Institut Roi Albert II, Cliniques Universitaires St-Luc  -  Crédit photos - © Clin.univ.St-Luc / H. Depasse